Speaking of reading

Just read this article on the BBC about author Ann Morgan reading one book from every UN recognised country in the world throughout 2012.

Pretty cool I think, the article mentions some countries that don’t have a custom of writing things down. As a writer, I find this really hard to comprehend – if I had to remember everything I doubt I’d be very good at it.
This is her list and this is her blog where the reading journey was documented – might have to visit her list and see if I could be inspired.

I like reading lists although I try not to create them as I enjoy picking things up at the book stores sporadically far more. My reading pile comes from many such trips to varying book shops. Anyone out there have a list of some sort? Or were you following Ann’s journey?

Leave a Reply

