Travelling with maps

During the 2012 expedition through Europe, Sammy and I learnt a very important rule. Stay on the map. Don’t meander off it and expect to find your way easily. A map is probably the one item I’d choose to be stranded on an island with. It’s useful, practical and will show you exactly where you are. (Even if you can’t escape it).

This blog has shown me a great way to create my own map of places I’d like to visit. At last count there are no fewer then six places I’d like to be next year, so no doubt I’ll be utilising the tips noted here. Have a look. Build your own, and if its an epic feat that needs to be shared, please do so below.

Learn to create your very own Google map here.

Leave a Reply

